Bonjour, mon amies!

July 16, 2010 at 9:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Comment ça va? Okay, I admit the only reason I wrote that in français is cause I just got a super cool accent making thingy on mon ordinateur! It’s so awesome cause now I don’t have to copy and paste my accent marked letters anymore! lol. Yeah, well anyway yesterday I went to the library to take my french tests and some psycho lady came in and started yelling at one of the librarians…wtf. hahaha I felt bad for the librarian but it was mildly amusing and made my boring library visit more exciting. And I would post a picture of my breakfast right now but it was definitely no where near picture worthy this morning…yikes lol. I was gonna make oatmeal cooked in vanilla almond milk (which I did…) but I was in a rush so I had to eat it practically like cereal cause the oats didn’t absorb all the almond milk yet haha. I added in some blueberries and a nectarine, so yummy and sweet!

For lunch I had 3/4 c brown rice mixed with alfalfa sprouts, cherry tomatoes, and mushrooms. Very good and healthy (according to my mom) x)

Later today we’re going to a cookout hosted by some close friends of ours. I’m (mildly!!) freaking out about what the food’s gonna be like and what I’m gonna do. I’ll feel stupid if I end up not eating anything but I do not wanna eat some greasy hot dog. Yuck. And I don’t eat meat so that just wouldn’t work period haha. My mom said that we have to bring something anyway so maybe a salad?? But I can’t just eat salad…agh! lol. After that we’re going to see the outdoor movie and they may possibly join us. Yeah that’s pretty much gonna be my night…

I now leave you with some pictures of an elephant I took out of boredom last night:

Salut!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Im sure you can figure something out with food. I always panic before hand and then in the end it always winds up working out.

    THanks for you sweet comment on my blog. It helped a lot 🙂

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  2. i’d suggest taking a couple of things? yeah, it really won’t look good if you just eat one thing no matter what it is, but a salad would be especially bad. maybe you could take a green salad with lots of veggies and a bean salad with avocado or something more dense? and then pray that someone brings a fruit salad? lol. three things on your plate wouldn’t look so bad. 🙂 good luck!

  3. Aw, I adore hot dogs…but I’m sure you’ll find something to eat. It might be a great way to force yourself to dwell not on the food, but the social activity. I hope you have fun!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

