Pumpkin Muffins and m&m’s

July 13, 2010 at 4:53 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Kashi Go Lean! Crunch with almond milk. Topped with 1/4 pumpkin muffin crumbled on top and chopped strawberries.

This was in fact my first time eating a pumpkin muffin (even if it was crumbled on top of cereal…and only a fourth of it…) in a year. It was so good! We went to Panera last night for dinner and I just had to get one. When we were there last night I got a Mediterranean Veggie sandwich (no feta) with an apple. It was really good, I’m probably gonna get it again next time we go. Anyway, my breakfast this morning was pretty awesome. Cause of its Kashiness and pumpkiness. Yummy.

Oh! And last night I had…

Peanut m&m’s!!

Also my first time having these in a year. I’ve had quite an eventful few days, hm? lol. At first I wasn’t even gonna touch these, but then halfway through our Mission:Impossible movie marathon (don’t ask) I was just like “fuck it I’m gonna eat these I don’t even care. That’s what normal teenagers do, right?” so I ate them. And I felt really good! I admit, I did check myself in the mirror after eating them, expecting to see a me with a chubby face and ballooned body, but I looked just as I had looked before even starting the movie! This goes to show that anyone can indulge once in a while. What harm could a rare bag of m&m’s do? None 🙂 You are in no way a special case of human that gains x pounds after indulging in a small treat now and then. No one is. So go out and get that cookie or whatever it is you’re craving! You won’t regret it!

I’ve been feeling kind of crummy since last night. I got into an argument with my mom and said some hurtful things. I didn’t mean any of them but they really got to her and she’s been really upset since then. Sometimes I wish I could just go back in time and erase all the crappy stuff I did.

Veggies on hemp bread. On the side, apples sprinkled with cinnamon and a glob of almond butter.

I’ve had this loaf of hemp bread in our freezer for so long, so I decided to use this for my sandwich instead of the usual ezekiel bread. It’s okay, not all that great but not horrible either. Pretty much all I’ve done today is do my French and watch some Law & Order. lol. Yeah, my days tend to be immensely boring. In a little bit I’m off to the library to do more service learning hours with Vivian. Yipee. I really need the hours though, I’m kind of behind compared to some other kids haha. It’s so boring though. All you do is shelve books, which is putting them in order, which may sound easy but it’s not. Then when I finally finish my assigned shelf the person comes over and stars “critiquing” it and pointing out all the books that I missed and makes me do it all over again. Ugh. Then right after that I have my taekwondo class, but I’m actually looking forward to that.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. proud of you!!!!! 🙂 especially for the m&m’s. they’re really not bad for you!

  2. I LOVE peanut M &M’s!! I would buy those big bags, weighing 56 oz and finish them in a week…so yeah, def is an okay thing to eat! 😀

    • Haha! That sounds delicious 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

