Helping The Community Kinda Sucks…

June 29, 2010 at 7:21 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

…or maybe I’m just a bad person. lol.

Anyway, in about half an hour my friend’s gonna pick me up so that we can go to the public library and get service learning hours so that we can graduate high school Fun. (not) to graduate each person needs 25 hours and then during our senior year we have to write an essay on “how we helped our community.” Bleh. It’s better than what we used to have to do, which was 50 hours of service hours. I know some people are probably thinking that it’s not that bad but this is coming from an extremely lazy person who would much rather be playing left 4 dead with her brother right now…which I kinda wanna go do right now…>3< so far I have about 10.5 hours (yes, .5 hours. The half number bothers me too -_-) so I guess I’m not that bad off. One of my friends doesn’t even have any hours yet lmao. The part I’m most worried about is the essay though. For all of my hours I’ve either been putting beads in bags/putting stickers on boxes/talking to my friends and joking around with them instead of actually working so I don’t really know how I’m gonna write about how I “helped the community” by doing those things haha.

Hmm…today I have taekwondo! And I just had an asian pear+half a mini cup of dried pineapple chunks! It twas yummy. I love asian pears so much. I found these really cute tiny ones at fresh market a couple days ago (usually all the ones I’ve gotten up till then have been huge) so yeah. I couldn’t take a picture of one though cause my mom took away my camera 😥

All this week I’m yet again helping my mom at her art camp. The kids are pretty cute in this session. Well, they’ve been cute every session lol. Except yesterday one of them sneezed on my arm Q_Q gross. I used like a gallon of hand sanitizer to “purge” the germs from my arm haha. I guess that’s what happens when you work with kids though, right? x)



2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. there is a reason community service is a sentence in court. It’s hard but rewarding. great job in doing it and just try to get through it. best wishes,
    Katherine

  2. haha, don’t worry. Nobody does community service for fun. It’s all either forced labor, or just for the sake of feeling good about oneself. And I suppose for the good of the community, but that is usually minor. ;-p


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

